Travel J'adore
Reviews Banner.jpg

Reviews Dublin

 


 

All our properties get wonderful reviews on every platform we use. But dont take our word for it, read through the the many replies we have received from our wonderful guests for all over the word. 



ginger p. said...

Jun 19, 2016

Amazing Location

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
June 11, 2016

Helpful votes:1/1

The Ravello property in Dalkey far exceeded our expectations ! We had a large family and friends group for a week and it was a perfect spot. The house is so large that everyone had room to enjoy whatever they wanted to do. Be alone or be with the group, it all worked. Being on the Dart allowed us all to explore Ireland and Northern Ireland. Day trips are a breeze from Dalkey. It is a quiet Heritage Village with such an authentic atmosphere and great restaurants. Our favorites were The Queen's Inn and the Corner Note. Orla has the house so warm and inviting with fires in the fireplaces, fresh flowers and candles. She is so helpful. You won't regret staying here with its fabulous views of the water every morning. Have a great time in Ireland ☘

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Families with Teenagers
 


Lisa E. said...

Jun 14, 2016

Our perfect home base for our daughters wedding

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
May 13, 2016

Helpful votes:1/1

When looking for a rental when our daughter told us she was marrying in Ireland, I knew it had to be the perfect spot. Not only did it have to have amazing views, it also had to have character and charm and be large enough that family and friends could be housed comfortably under one roof. Ravello delivered all that and more, the wedding photographer didn't even want to leave! Orla was wonderful from showing us and the photographer the property a couple of months before our stay, to her greeting when we arrived. We felt as if we were being greeted by a dear friend, whose only wish was our happiness and comfort. Everything about this property and area is lovely. We never needed a car except for the wedding and getting a taxi late night back from Dublin was a breeze. We were able to easily walk down to the dart to get us to Bray, Dublin and what a lovely day we had in Howth! Not to mention the charming town of Dalkey, walking everywhere taking in the sights and sounds of Ireland at its best. We are all looking forward to our return!


Caroline B. said...

Mar 7, 2016

Fabulous!

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
February 25, 2016

Helpful votes:1/1

We stayed at this fabulous house in Dalkey for two nights for a hen do in February. The photos don't do it justice - the house is incredible and the bride to be (and hens) were all speechless when they arrived. Orla greeted us there when we arrived. She is fabulous and helped me a lot prior to arrival with some hen planning and was very contactable and couldn't have done more for us. She's brilliant!! Outside the house looks like it could be in Greece - on the hills with a sea view and a grand white staircase down to the front door. We hired cars and there's plenty of space for 4 cars inside the property gates. Overall, the house is beautiful, spacious, clean, comfortable and homely. You are greeted by a lovely grand hallway which really impresses as you enter the house. The kitchen is a great social space, the dining room is huge and big enough to seat everyone and the lounge is so cosy with a fire place and great sofas for chilling out on. The bedrooms are all lovely, too. The master has a great view but all of them are fab so no one is left with the small/rubbish room (there isn't one). Downstairs there's a snooker table and another sitting/dining area which is fab although we didn't have time to use it and stayed upstairs most of the time as it was a little warmer for this time of year. In the summer this downstairs space would be fab as you can open the double doors on to the great view. We didn't get to use the sauna but that looked lovely as well so something we'll definitely do next time. There were loads of blankets, towels and extra bedding available in the house which was great so we all had everything we needed and saved us bringing towels etc over with us from the UK. The beach is a 15 minute walk from the house via a little gate in the back garden. Dalkey isn't far either although we didn't have time to explore but drove through and it looked really pretty. We get taxis into Dublin on the Saturday eve (which Orla kindly booked for us) which took about 25 minutes and was very reasonable (just under 30 euros each way). Overall, the house is everything you need and definitely has that five star, luxury feeling. I can't recommend it enough. We'll definitely be returning as soon as we can!!


John M. said...

Jan 30, 2016

Stunning House in a Superb Location

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
December 19, 2015

Helpful votes:1/1

We had an wonderful stay at this beautiful house in Dalkey for a large family reunion. This great house has a stunning location with amazing views over the Irish sea. The house is well situated with a nice 8/10 minute walk into the picturesque village of Dalkey. Dalkey has some great shops as well as lovely places to eat and drink. We particularly liked Finnegans pub. The house is just as beautiful as it looks in the pictures and is extremely well equipped. As we were staying for Christmas the house was already decorated with two Christmas trees and mantle decorations, which was a beautiful additional touch. The house boasts beautiful reception rooms and plenty of places to relax whilst enjoying the stunning views and open fires. The bedroom are generously sized and well appointed. The pool table and drum kit downstairs came in very handy for the younger generation of revellers and the Sauna was a welcome treat after our Christmas swim at the Forty foot. The house comfortably sleeps 11 but on Christmas day we were able to cater for 20 with relative ease. We would happily go back to this property again, it was a great house and worked brilliantly for us and our family. Thanks you so much to Marlene and Orla who could not have been more helpful. John.M


Stephen M. said...

Jan 24, 2016

Peaceful, Relaxing, Comfortable, Private and Warm with Breathtaking Views

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
November 20, 2015

Helpful votes:1/1

Ravello immediately felt like our second home. The beautiful residence was where our entire family of 8 spent (American) Thanksgiving. We were able to walk into the town of Dalkey and to the beach. As one would expect, there were certain nuances to the home (appliances, etc..) that we needed some extra instruction with and the responsiveness and support were amazing. The property owner and local designate sincerely wanted us to have a wonderful experience - which we did...thanks to them. If renting a vehicle during your stay - I would recommend using the waze app during your stay as it precisely got us everywhere we needed to get to around the Island. I would also recommend not using Sixt as the company you rent your vehicle from.


Anonymous said...

Oct 18, 2015

Perfect house for a perfect vacation

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
October 6, 2015

Helpful votes:2/2

The house in Dalkey was even better than the pictures! The view was incredible! We can't wait to go back and stay again. We were met with fresh flowers throughout the house. I would recommend this house to all my friends. It is located within a 10 minute walk to the Dart train so we didn't need to rent a car. The village of Dalkey had a grocery store and many pubs and restaurants. There was also a fresh butcher and vegetable/fruit stand. We had one of the best family vacations ever.


Anonymous said...

Sep 23, 2015

Absolutely Beautiful

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
September 5, 2015

Helpful votes:2/2

The house and views were beyond description. The property manager arranged fresh cut flowers in every room, and took the time to show us the house. We are hoping to get back to Ireland and will DEFINITELY rebook our stay to stay in this beautiful home in Dalkey. The town of Dalkey is wonderful too.... PERFECT Vacation experience! ❤️


Matt C. said...

Aug 21, 2015

Surpassed our expectations

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
August 6, 2015

Helpful votes:3/3

Pictures do not do the view justice!! I'm always apprehensive of "glamour shots"...well, rest assured these are NOT "perfect photos". Infact, i'd say they are below "normal"...it is THAT GREAT of a view!! Walk to Dahlkey is 5 minutes away, and VERY nice folks there. Plenty of grocery stores, butcher shops, veggie shops...perfect for cooking at the house. The Dart is a short walk (towards Dahlkey) and can be taken right into Dublin (about 30+ minute ride) for 6 Euros roundtrip. The house...is very nice. Plenty of sleep accomadations for everyone. 4 FULL bedrooms with bathrooms, 2 w/o but have anothe with shower and toilet. Extra toilet upstairs too... The bedrooms were ALL very nice, and beds very comfortable. What can I say, this place was GREAT for our trip and our group (of 9). Anyone looking for a beautiful getaway with room for many...this is your place!!!

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Tourists without a Car,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers
 


Dan H. said...

Sep 10, 2015

Beautiful

ating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
June 15, 2015

Helpful votes:3/3

This home is beautiful and can’t be beat as far as location is concerned. Marlene, Connor, and Orla are the best hosts we have ever dealt with. The home overlooks the Irish Sea and has spectacular views to the north and south. To the south you can clearly see the Wicklow Mountains and Bre head. To the north you can see the Howth Lighthouse. Dalkey Village is an extremely friendly village with many shops and great food. A short walk to Finnegan’s is a nice routine. The DART station is 6 minutes walk. The DART train to Dublin is pleasant and a very short ride. The property is beautifully landscaped and the home interior is spacious and inviting.


Colm M. said...

May 13, 2015

stunning house

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
December 26, 2014

Helpful votes:2/2

This is an absolutely stunning house with beautiful wide vistas over Killiney bay towards Wicklow. Incredible location. Can walk down to Killiney beach as well as into the lovely village of Dalkey. Dublin is a short trip on the DART light rail. The house itself is luxurious and spacious with a lovely secluded garden which is not overlooked. A real treat.


Elizabeth D. said...

Jan 7, 2015

Spectacular!!

Rating ☆☆☆☆☆

Sorrento Rd, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland (3790046)

Date of Stay
July 27, 2014

Helpful votes:6/6

Beautifully appointed home with high-end amenities. Truly spectacular views of the sea and gardens immaculately landscaped. Perfect for a large family gathering and very easy access into Dublin. Photos can't begin to do it justice!!